

File No. AR-24011/1/2021-SECT-1-AR GOVERNMENT OF ARUNACHAL PRADESH DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS BLOCK NO. 4, 4th FLOOR, AP CIVIL SECRETARIAT ITANAGAR-791111

Dated Itanagar, the 12th August, 2021

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 15 (3) of the Right to Information Act, 2005 (No.22 of 2005) and on the recommendation of the Selection Committee dated 21st July, 2021, the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh is hereby pleased to appoint Shri Rinchen Dorjee as State Chief Information Commissioner, Arunachal Pradesh Information Commission in the fixed pay of Rs. 2,25,000 (Rupees two lakh and twenty five thousand) per mensem plus other allowances as admissible from time to time.

In terms of Section 16 (2) of the said Act, as amended by the RTI (Amendment) Act, 2019 read with Rule 12 of the Right to Information (Term of Office, Salaries, Allowances and Other Terms and Conditions of Service of Chief Information Commissioner, Information Commissioners in the Central Information Commission, State Chief Information Commissioner and State Information Commissioners in the State Information Commission) Rules, 2019, the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh is further pleased to order that the Chief Information Commissioner shall hold office for 3 (three) years from the date of his entering upon the office or till he attains the age of 65 (sixty five) years whichever is earlier.

The Governor of Arunachal Pradesh is further pleased to order that salaries, allowances and other terms of service of the State Chief Information Commissioner shall be regulated under rules 14 to 20 of the said Rules.

(By order and in the name of the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh)



(Ajay Chagti) Secretary to the Government of Arunachal Pradesh

Memo No. AR-24011/1/2021-SECT-1-AR/483

Dated Itanagar, the 12th August, 2021

Copy to:-

- 1. The Commissioner to Hon'ble Governor, Arunachal Pradesh.
- 2. The Commissioner to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Arunachal Pradesh.
- 3. PS to Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister, Arunachal Pradesh.
- 4. PS to Hon'ble Speaker, Arunachal Pradesh State Legislative Assembly
- 5. PS to All Hon'ble Ministers, Arunachal Pradesh.
- 6. PS to Hon'ble Dy. Speaker, Arunachal Pradesh State Legislative Assembly.
- 7. Under Secretary to Chief Secretary, Government of Arunachal Pradesh.
- 8. Shri Rinchen Dorjee, Mogto Village, PO/PS: Jang, Tawang District, Arunachal Pradesh.
- 9. All the Principal Secretaries /DGP / Commissioners / Secretaries/ Secretary (APPSC) /HoDs/HoOs of Government of Arunachal Pradesh.
- 40. The Registrar, Arunachal Pradesh Information Commission, Itanagar.
- 11. The Director, (IPR), Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh for wide publicity.
- 12. Office copy.

12.8 13.8

(Ajay Chagti) Secretary to the Government of Arunachal Pradesh